The National Institute for Computational Sciences

Staff

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Donna Wilkerson Sr. Staff Administrator 865-574-5493 wilkersondj@ornl.gov

Administration

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Terrie Cassidy Admin. Specialist/Travel 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Donald Reed Budget Director 865-241-3704 dreed@utk.edu

Education, Outreach and Training

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address

HPC Operations

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Tabitha Samuel Group Leader 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Jason Charcalla HPC Systems Team, Storage Team 865-241-0455 jcharcalla@utk.edu
Hong Liu 865-241-7581 hliu13@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Storage Team Lead 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Programming Team, HPC Systems Team 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
John Walsh HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-9345 jwalsh3@utk.edu

Scientific Computing

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Group Leader 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Pragnesh Patel Computational Scientist 865-576-0627 pragnesh@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Computational Scientist 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

User Assistance

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Group Leader 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

XSEDE

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson PI 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Terrie Cassidy Adminstrative Specialist/Travel Coordinator 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Jason Charcalla Data Engineer 865-241-0455 jcharcalla@utk.edu
Lonnie Crosby ESRT 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Victor Hazlewood Dep. Dir., SP Coord. 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu
Hong Liu 865-241-7581 hliu13@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Data Engineer 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Pragnesh Patel ESTEO 865-576-0627 pragnesh@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Systems Operational Support 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
Tabitha Samuel Data Transfer Services, Systems Operations 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
John Walsh Software & Services Reviewer 865-241-9345 jwalsh3@utk.edu
Scott Wells Project Manager 865-660-3131 swells@utk.edu
Bobby Whitten User Engagement 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu